Delete an enterprise
So far there is no functionality to completely delete an enterprise. A workaround is to change or delete the data, especially change the name, hide the enterprise on the map and replace the email addresses with a standard address.
Here are the details:
  • Log in as super admin
  • Find the enterprise in question and go to its settings
  • In Primary details set
    • Name: To Delete
    • Visible in Search: Not visible
    • Permalink: to_delete_xyz (with xyz a counting number)
Primary details of a deleted enterprise.
  • In Address set
    • a standard address (address, city, postcode)
    • change latitude and longitude to standard or random values
    • uncheck "Calculate latitude and longitude automatically from address?"
Standard address of a deleted enterprise.
  • Delete all information in
    • Contact
    • Social
    • About
    • Business details
    • Images
    • Properties
  • In Shipping methods
    • de-activate all shipping methods
      If a shipping method was only used by the enterprise in question, the shipping method can be deleted in Configuration - Payment methods.
  • In Payment methods
    • disconnect the Stripe account (if connected)
    • de-activate all payment methods
      If a shipping method was only used by the enterprise in question, the shipping method can be deleted in Configuration - Payment methods.
  • In Tag rules
    • delete all rules
  • In Shop preferences
    • delete the "shopfront message"
    • delete the "shopfront closed message"
  • In Enterprises - Permissions
    • delete any permissions associated with the enterprise
  • In Users set
Users for a deleted enterprise.
  • Go to Configuration
  • In Shipping methods
    • delete shipping methods which were only used by the enterprise in question
  • In Payment methods
    • delete payment methods which were only used by the enterprise in question
  • In Enterprise fees
    • delete enterprise fees which were only used by the enterprise in question
Copy link